Skip to content

Crafty Calendar

July 27, 2011

The online calendar just wasn’t working for me. I don’t like alarms or always being plugged into my phone/computer, so I opted for a wall calendar.  I got the Pottery Barn daily system and was excited to see that it was also magnetic.  Sweet! I’m a visual person and like to see my appointments, but wondered what I could do to help the look of the calendar and make it not so boring.  So, I thought about magnets that could apply to my daily life… I found these cool little cardboard letters and images at Michaels and went about making magnets.  So simple. Just need a glue gun, magnets and the cardboard pieces.

Now my plans pop out at me, which gets me excited. (As long as it’s not a dentist appointment) And I won’t forget an event!

Comments are closed.

